Zhang Weina

You are not logged in.

About Zhang Weina
  • Research Director, Asia Centre for Social Entrepreneurship and Philanthropy

Weina Zhang is the Research Director of Asia Centre for Social Entrepreneurship and Philanthropy (ACSEP) and Senior Lecturer of Finance at the National University of Singapore (NUS) Business School. She obtained her Master of Science and Ph.D. in Finance from Kellogg School of Management at the Northwestern University, USA. She has taught various courses such as Investment Analysis, Corporate Finance, International Financial Management, and Research Methods in Finance etc. Prior to her academic life, she also worked as research associate at Chase Manhattan Bank in the field of Asian fixed income markets. Her current research focuses on fixed income markets, policy risk, social entrepreneurship, and philanthropy. She explores the pricing and economic impact of government policies on financial instruments in emerging economies. She also examines how socially responsible actions of corporates are priced in international financial markets. Her papers have been published in many leading finance and economics journals. She has also published several textbooks and teaching cases. She serves as the reviewer for many premier finance and economics international conferences, academic journals and research grants. She is a recipient of several best paper awards and teaching awards.

At ACSEP, Dr. Zhang has worked on several industry research projects sponsored by National Youth Council of Singapore, Singapore Centre for Social Enterprises, and Tote Board etc. She has presented in several international conferences and workshops on social entrepreneurship and/or philanthropy. She has published applied research papers and reports on these related topics as well. She has also taught in executive training programs on impact assessment for social purpose organizations. She is one of the key organizers for International Symposium on Social Entrepreneurship held by ACSEP at NUS Business School from 2015 to 2017.