Signature event

2nd Asia-Pacific Tuberculosis Forum 2022

29 and 30 November 2022

3pm - 6pm GMT+8 | 2pm – 5pm GMT+7 | 12:30pm - 3:30pm GMT+5:30

Online

Introduction

UNITED against TB

For the first time in a decade, tuberculosis (TB) deaths increased due to the COVID-19 pandemic. This threat looms especially large in Asia Pacific, which is home to more than half of all TB cases and six of the countries with the highest burdens of drug-resistant TB.

Unprecedented collaboration is needed to reach patients in need by working together in new ways to leverage the unique capabilities of every stakeholder in the TB ecosystem to tackle the barriers that are preventing patients from being identified and connected with care, which is critical to achieving the United Nations (UN) Sustainable Development Goal target of ending TB by 2030.

This November, join experts, youth leaders, policymakers, NGOs, think-tanks and academics from across the Asia Pacific at the 2nd Asia Pacific Tuberculosis Forum 2022.

Our goal with this annual Forum is to provide a platform where key stakeholders who can play a role in TB elimination come together to share, collaborate, ideate and amplify initiatives, to close gaps and to fuel the momentum for patient finding, with a focus on Youth as a target, Youth as parents (to find children with TB) and Youth as catalysts.

our goal

The Forum’s extensive agenda covers a wide range of topics, including:

Innovative patient finding practices for youth and children in Asia Pacific

The impact of TB on youth and children through scientific, TB survivors and youth perspectives

Mobilising youths as agents of change

Collaborative approaches to accelerate youth engagement in TB eradication

FORUM DETAILS

Discover the forum agenda and speakers

Click here to download the AVPN Events app.

Partners

We work with the best partners

Co-Developed by:

Content supported by:

Outreach Partners: