AVPN Global Conference 2023 | 20 - 22 June 2023

Days
Hrs
Mins
Secs

Exploring a New Normal – Deal Evaluation during Uncertainty

By Asian Venture Philanthropy Network (AVPN)

Location

Online

MARKET

Online

Date & time

03 March 2021

10:00am

-

03 March 2021

11:15am

About this event

Exploring a New Normal - Deal Evaluation During Uncertainty Banner

Exploring a New Normal – Deal Evaluation during Uncertainty

Wednesday, 3 March 2021

  10 AM Manila / 9 AM Bangkok / 9 AM Jakarta / 10 AM Singapore / 1 PM Australia

Speakers:

  • Allie Burns, CEO, Village Capital
  • Roshini Prakash, Product Director, Knowledge and Insights, AVPN

Even in the best of times, early-stage investors make decisions with little information and in uncertain conditions. The new normal ushered in by Covid-19 has introduced unique challenges – nearly a year in, what have we learned? What can we carry over into our regular due diligence practices? Where have we seen successes? Failures?

Please join us for this interactive workshop where we’ll engage with this topic through a deal evaluation exercise, an interactive discussion with experts, and breakout groups with experienced investors to brainstorm ideas and actionable strategies that participants can implement in their own organisations.

This event is hosted by Village Capital and AVPN, with support from IFC and Sasakawa Peace Foundation, in collaboration with academic partners from the World Bank, Oregon University and Boston University.

Learn more and register here.

Other Events

You might also be interested in

09 September 2024

Philanthropy for Better Cities Forum 2024

07 August 2024

Orange Bond Verification Training Program

01 August 2024

Catalysing Social Impact 2024