FATF Counter-Terrorism Policy and the Impact on the Philanthropy Sector

By Worldwide Initivatives for Grantmaker Support (WINGS)

COUNTRY

Online and Brazil

Date & time

17 October 2018

3:00pm

-

17 October 2018

4:00pm

About this event

How can philanthropic organisations engage around shaping and implementation of money laundering and terrorism financing policy developed by the Financial Action Task Force (FATF), the global standard setter? The EFC, on behalf of WINGS and the wider Institutional philanthropy sector, holds a seat in the annual FATF Private Sector Consultative Forum and is an active member of the core group of a wider NPO coalition – learn more about key issues at stake and how you can engage both at national and international levels.

– Moderator: Hanna Surmatz, European Foundation Centre

– Speakers include Lia van Broekoven, Human Security Collective |Kay Guinane, Charity Security Network | VanjaSkoric, ECNL

– CASE Studies: Rupert Strachwitz, Maecenata Foundation | Klára Šplíchalova, Czech Donors Forum

To register, click here.

Date: Wednesday, October 17th
Time: 15 pm UTC Time
16 pm Central European Time
10 am Eastern Time (US and Canada)
12 pm Brazil Time

 

Stay updated. Sign up for the #1 newsletter on social investment in Asia.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

©2021 Asian Venture Philanthropy Network | AVPN is registered in Singapore as a charity (UEN 201016116M)