Making the Sustainable Development Goals your Business

COUNTRY

Online

Date & time

12 December 2017

5:00pm

-

12 December 2017

6:00pm

About this event

The private sector is key to making sustainable development successful. Partnerships between governments, our civil society and business can leverage exponential results for the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals. But did you know the Sustainable Development Goals will also help those same businesses to thrive? It’s time to partner up and mobilize, redirect & unlock millions by delivering sustainable development objectives.

Getting started with the Global Goals

The Global Goals (SDGs) propose a blueprint to transform our world. They call for achieving universal access to basics our communities need to thrive by 2030. And investing in the SDGs is a win-win situation: the world will benefit; businesses will benefit.

Find out more on our SDG webpage.

Powering change with your business

Especially in the ASEAN region where new markets are rapidly emerging, business opportunities are big. Environmental and social challenges present huge economic growth and development opportunities. By incorporating the SDGs, businesses’ markets expand, their reputation grows, and future partnerships are secured.

Check our infographic to find out why!

Collaboration in action

Every business has the chance to support regional initiatives that advance the SDGs directly. What do you think of funding high-quality impact investments, supporting a certified project in your region directly or taking climate responsibility?

Read about different ways to engage with the Global Goals in our case-studies!

Register for the webinar

On the 12th of December, 4:00PM ICT (Phnom Penh, UCT/GMT+7); 5:00pm SGT (Singapore, UCT/GMT+8), 9:00am GMT (London), 10:00am GMT+1 (Amsterdam) we organize a webinar on how to make the Sustainable Development Goals your Business.

Interested?

Please register through our link here.

RSVP through s.heugen@nexusfordevelopment.org

Stay updated. Sign up for the #1 newsletter on social investment in Asia.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

©2021 Asian Venture Philanthropy Network | AVPN is registered in Singapore as a charity (UEN 201016116M)