Pandemic Pivots – Insights From Asia

By ESGX

COUNTRY

Online and Singapore

Date & time

13 May 2020

7:00am

-

13 May 2020

About this event

Asian countries were among the first to be impacted by COVID-19 and have delivered some of the most effective healthcare responses. Businesses have adapted to the challenges quickly too and Asian economies appear to be rebounding rapidly.

This episode of ESGX Live will explore:

  • Where and how have Asian countries been most impacted by COVID-19 and what opportunities has this created?
  • How are commercial and philanthropic organisations responding? Where are the opportunities and what are the risks?
  • What are the longer-term implications for the world’s economic center of gravity? How should companies, investors and philanthropists respond?

Our special guests will include:

Naina Batra, Chairperson and CEO at Asian Venture Philanthropy Network and recognized in 2019 by CSRWorks as one of Asia’s Top Sustainability Superwomen.  Previously a member of the senior leadership team of The Monitor Group and a partner and Co-Founder of Group Fifty Private Ltd, curating contemporary Indian art with a view to provide a medium for upcoming and established Indian artists to showcase their work directly to a large and diverse audience.
Jonathan Wong, Head of Regional Strategy & Operations for a major food-related start-up.  Previously Jon was Head of Ride-Sharing (Singapore & Malaysia) at Uber, having joined the business in 2014 during the early stages of its expansion in the Asian region.

THIS EPISODE OF ESGX WILL BROADCAST LIVE ON TUESDAY 2 HOURS LATER THAN USUAL, IE AT
Americas: 4pm PDT | 5pm MDT 6pm CDT | 7pm EDT | Brazil 8pm
Africa: 12am West | 1am South | 2am East Europe: 12am UK | 1am West | 2am East
AND ON WEDNESDAY IN
China: 7am CST | Japan: 8am JST Australia: 9am AEST | NZ: 11am NZST

Please sign up for the live audience to meet other guests, ask questions and contribute to the discussion.

Register here.

Stay updated. Sign up for the #1 newsletter on social investment in Asia.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

©2021 Asian Venture Philanthropy Network | AVPN is registered in Singapore as a charity (UEN 201016116M)