Member Dues and Eligibility

Any organization that is committed to deploying financial, human and intellectual resources more effectively to increase social impact in Asia is eligible to join AVPN.

There are four types of AVPN Memberships available: General, Corporates and Financial Institutions, Universities and Supporting. Most organisations would fall under the General membership category. Supporting members make a minimum annual financial contribution of US$10,000 and have a more engaged relationship with AVPN.  The current annual contribution level for each member tier is as follows:

Member Type Regular Contribution (US$) Reduced Contribution (US$)*
General 2,700 1,200
University 1,000 1,000
Corporates/Financial Institutions 3,000 1,500
Supporting 10,000 10,000

* Applicants are eligible to be considered for a reduced annual contribution if they are (i) from a lower GDP-per-capita country (see qualifying country list below), or (ii) are a registered charity (or equivalent in its country) with an annual income of less than US$250,000.

Main Asian Countries eligible for Reduced Annual Contributions (Based on GDP per capita in 2010 below US$5,000, as at Dec 2010, not a complete list)

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • Cambodia
  • China
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Lao PDR
  • Mongolia
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Philippines
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vietnam

Sign up for AVPN membership today!